Skip to content

Spring 2016 Academic Calendar

Spring 2016 - January 11 through May 9

Orientation available online, required for new students-for details go to www.lcc.edu/orientation

Thursday, October 1, 2015

Assigned Web Registration begins www.lcc.edu/schedule

*New students are required to attend orientation prior to registering for courses. See www.lcc.edu/orientation for details.

Register Now

Number of CREDITS earned as of Summer 2015

Register during or after:

Date

60 or more

8 - 10 a.m.

Monday,
October 5

30 or more

10 - 12 noon

12 or more

12 - 2 p.m.

1 or more

2 - 4 p.m.

 

Register after:

Current & Returning Students

4 p.m.

*New students

8 a.m.

Tuesday, October 6

Priority Financial Aid FAFSA File Date - for details go to www.lcc.edu/fa

Tuesday, December 1

Priority Financial Aid Document Submit Date - for details go to www.lcc.edu/fa

Tuesday, December 15

Financial Aid Book Vouchers begin

Thursday, December 17

Semester Begins

Monday, January 11

End 100% refund tuition and fees, full semester only - www.lcc.edu/schedule/dates/adjusting-schedule/

Sunday, January, 17

College Closed: MLK Day

Monday, January, 18

End 50% refund, tuition & student support fee only, full semester only - www.lcc.edu/schedule/dates/adjusting-schedule/

Sunday, January 24

Financial Aid Refunds for Grants, Scholarships, 1st half of loans begin

Friday, February 5

Last Day to Change Residency

Monday, February 8

Freshman first time loan borrower refunds begin

Thursday, February 11

Spring Break: No Classes

March 7 - March 13

Last day to submit associate degree/certificate application

Tuesday, March 15

Financial Aid Refunds for 2nd Half of Loans Begin

Friday, March 25

Semester Ends

Monday, May 9

Commencement - for details go to: www.lcc.edu/registrar/graduation/

Sunday, May 15

This schedule is subject to change. View the registration homepage for more information.

Before registration begins, be sure to:

  1. Log into myLCC and make sure your password has not expired.
  2. Make sure your contact information is correct - street address and phone number.
  3. Check out your assigned web registration time!
  4. Make sure you have the proper prerequisites. Review the information on the LCC website at lcc.edu/advising/waivers.aspx to see if you need a waiver.
  5. Read your LCC student email for important updates!
  6. Resolve any holds that prevent registration

Course Schedules and Registration at Lansing Community College

StarZone
Gannon Building - StarZone
Phone: (517) 483-1200
Additional contact information »

Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr