Skip to content

Summer 2012 Academic Calendar

Summer 2012 - June 6 through August 1

Online Orientation begins

Sunday, April 1, 2012

Assigned Web Registration begins

*New students are required to attend orientation prior to registering for courses. See www.lcc.edu/orientation for details.

Number of CREDITS earned as of Fall 2011

Register any time after:

Date

60 or more

9:00 a.m.

Tuesday,
April 17

30 or more

9:00 p.m.

12 or more

9:00 a.m.

Wednesday, April 18

1 or more

9:00 a.m.

Thursday,
April 19

All*

9:00 a.m.

Friday,
April 20

Registration is unavailable* during the following windows:

  • Wednesday evenings 6 p.m. until 6:30 p.m., May 2, 9, 16, 23, 30
  • Tuesday, June 5, 2012, from 12:01 a.m. to 11:59 p.m.
  • Wednesday, June 13, 2012, 7 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday evenings 6 p.m. until 11 p.m.

*Times subject to change. Please contact the LCC Help Desk at 517-483-5221 or lcc1@lcc.edu with questions on availability.

Priority FAFSA File Date

Tuesday, May 1

FAFSA Priority Document Submit

Friday, May 11

Admissions deadline

Wednesday, May 23

Orientation deadline

Tuesday, May 29

Financial Aid Book Advance begins

Friday, June 1

Registration deadline

Monday, June 4

Records Day (no registration or payment plans available)

Tuesday, June 5

First day of semester

Wednesday, June 6

Schedule Changes

Wednesday, June 6 - Tuesday, June 12

End 100% refund

Tuesday, June 12

Admissions, Orientation

Wednesday, June 13

Registration resumes

End 50% refund

Tuesday, June 19

Financial Aid Refunds begin

Friday, June 29

Residency deadline

Tuesday, July 3

College closed

Wednesday, July 4

Associate degree/certificate application deadline

Sunday, July 15

Last day of semester

Wednesday, August 1

This schedule is subject to change. View the registration homepage for more information.

Before registration begins, be sure to:

  1. Log into Banner and make sure your password has not expired.
  2. Make sure your contact information is correct - street address and phone number.
  3. Check out your assigned web registration time!
  4. Make sure you have the proper prerequisites. Review the information on the LCC website at lcc.edu/advising/waivers.aspx to see if you need a waiver before you can register for the next course.
  5. Read your LCC student email for important updates!
  6. Resolve any holds that prevent registration

Course Schedules and Registration at Lansing Community College

Enrollment Services
TLC Bldg, Room 127
Phone: (517) 483-1200
Additional contact information »

Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr